Go Search

The Board 


The Board of Directors is accountable to the Cabinet Secretary for Health and Wellbeing and the Scottish Government.

The Board governs the accountability and performance of NHS Lanarkshire services. The Board chairman and each of the non executive directors are appointed by the Cabinet Secretary for Health and Wellbeing. The NHS Board itself consists of the chairman, executive and non-executive directors.

Non-executive directors:

  • Mrs Neena Mahal (Chair)
  • Mr Philip Campbell (Vice Chair) 
  • Mr Michael Fuller
  • Mr Tom Steele
  • Dr Avril Osborne
  • Miss Margaret Morris
  • Councillor Paul Kelly 
  • Councillor Jim McGuigan, South Lanarkshire Council
  • Maureen Lees, Chair, Area Clinical Forum
  • Mrs Lilian Macer, Employee Director

Executive directors - board members:

  • Mr Calum Campbell, Chief Executive
  • Mrs Laura Ace, Director of Finance  
  • Dr Iain Wallace, Medical Director
  • Mrs Irene Barkby, Director for Nurses, Midwives and the Allied Health Professions

Executive directors - non-board members:

  • Mr Colin Sloey, Director Strategic Planning and Performance and Deputy Chief Executive
  • Mr Kenny Small, Director of Human Resources
  • Heather Knox, Director of Acute Services
  • Janice Hewitt, Chief Accountable Officer North Lanarkshire Health & Social Care Partnership
  • Val de Souza, Director of Health and Social Care - South Lanarkshire Health & Social Care Partnership
  • Gabe Docherty, Interim Director of Public Health and Health Policy

To contact our executive directors view their details in our Contact Us section. Non-executive directors can be contacted via:

Neil Agnew
Corporate Affairs Manager and Board Secretary
NHS Lanarkshire Headquarters
Fallside Road
G71 8BB

Email: neil.agnew@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk
Telephone: 01698 858181


Link to the Board Papers